Author Topic: NFL 2012/1, Dubs v Kerry, Croke Pk 04/02/2012: Referee - Maurice Deegan (Laois)  (Read 19178 times)

Offline Frainc

• Luke Kelly
probably been asked already, but i take it it would be ok to get the tickets on the day?

Offline Belfast Dub

Hello Whatever,

Just seen your photo of the Dubs jersey with the "Suicide or Survive" logo.

Where can I get one?
Cluxton's Left Foot

Offline whatever

• Bang Bang
  • Cumann O'Duibhir
    • O'Dwyers GAA
Hello Whatever,

Just seen your photo of the Dubs jersey with the "Suicide or Survive" logo.

Where can I get one?

I don't think the jersey can be bought, but I could be wrong.
As far as I know only the players will have the logo on their jerseys and they will be raffled off after

Offline ProudDub

• Johnny Fortycoats
Acording to the Twitter machine, the bould Berno came back from his holliers on Tuesday. Wonder if he'll be named in the panel to face Kerry. The media says he is a definite no no, but you never know. He will be in no fit state to play the full 70 minutes. But perhaps10 plus days of good hard training may make him an option to come off the bench, to inject spurt of energy in the second half if need be, no?

The other lads on the panel only have a 3 week head start on him in the training department. It's not as if they are all streets ahead of him in the fitness stakes. I know it is only the League ,and that neither side will be at full strength, but I really, really want to go into the 2012 AI campaign being able to say that we beat Kerry AGAIN !!!!  ;D
« Last Edit: January 25, 2012, 02:04:33 AM by ProudDub »

Offline Mr.Purple

• Bang Bang
  • All Ireland senior champions 2012?
If we see Berno v Kerry, I will eat my hat!
Purple teeshirts rule

Offline big P

• Bang Bang
  • Resser Mug
Don`t see the need to see Beno to be honest, I know it is important to get a win, but putting Berno straight back in would be showing a bit of an over reliance on him. The problem is though that a good few lads wjill have been playing sigerson during the week, but either way Kerry will be without a good few of theirs too so it should be a level playing field
Blind faith, come on da Dubs

Offline Everywhere

• Johnny Fortycoats
Can anyone confirm why Cahill, Nolan and Cluxton have been unavailable in recent weeks? Injured? If so, are they expected to be fit soon?

Cahill would have been given a few weeks off after club committments

Offline billboy

• Johnny Fortycoats
If we see Berno v Kerry, I will eat my hat!

Think its best to keep teams believing Berno is super human. 2 months in Thailand and 2 months on the lash will have a serious affect on that perception for the Kerry game at least!

Offline dcr22B

• Global Moderator
  • 18/09/2011 - A Day to Remember!
Good news re Brogan senior though as Alan declares himself fit for the Kerry game, hopefully he'll come through OPER's game tonight unscathed:

http://www.hill16.ie/index.php?/home/comments/brogan-fitness-boost-ahead-of-league-opener-against-kingdom/
"One after one by the star dogged moon,too quick for groan or sigh, each turned his face with a ghastly pang and cursed me with his eye. Four times fifty living men (and I heard nor sigh nor groan) with a heavy thump, a lifeless lump, they dropped down one

Offline whatever

• Bang Bang
  • Cumann O'Duibhir
    • O'Dwyers GAA
Evening Herald twitter: Former Dublin star Ian Robertson set to replace Mickey Whelan to become football selector.

Offline Ajaxio

• Bang Bang
  • You're not yourself at all!
Good news re Brogan senior though as Alan declares himself fit for the Kerry game, hopefully he'll come through OPER's game tonight unscathed:

http://www.hill16.ie/index.php?/home/comments/brogan-fitness-boost-ahead-of-league-opener-against-kingdom/

Really need Al to play.
Disappointed to hear about Mickey Whelan, that's a big loss.
Giller has some plan, but I haven't a clue what it is. Mickeys in the basement mixing up the medicine.
I'll never get married('til the Stone Roses reform and play the Phoenix Park)

Offline beeko

• Bang Bang
At what time is the throw-in for Dublin vs. Kerry, can someone tell me please?
You can make all the friends you like in the world throughout life but the one biggest factor affecting the size of the crowd at your funeral will be the weather...
Words of wisdom from Frank Skinner.

Offline dcr22B

• Global Moderator
  • 18/09/2011 - A Day to Remember!
7pm I think.
"One after one by the star dogged moon,too quick for groan or sigh, each turned his face with a ghastly pang and cursed me with his eye. Four times fifty living men (and I heard nor sigh nor groan) with a heavy thump, a lifeless lump, they dropped down one

Online clayton

• Bang Bang
will bernard be togging out for plunketts this evening? having literally just got home from oz today

Offline legs11

• Bang Bang
7.15 i think.....have to give the Rubberbandits enough time to leave the Civic & get on the horse outside
The people of Dubai dont like the Flintstones but the people of Abu Dhabai dooooooo.........................

Online clayton

• Bang Bang
7.15 i think.....have to give the Rubberbandits enough time to leave the Civic & get on the horse outside

hey f**k your subaru