What should the outcome be?


#1

Interesting incident that some of the rule guru’s might be able to answer. During a recent game, an attacking player was injured and the ref stopped play. As the team attacking was in possession, the ref correctly awarded an indirect free kick. The guy taking the kick I think intended floating the ball in around the square but over-hit it and the ball went over the bar. What should the outcome of this be, obviously the score can’t stand but should it be a free kick / throw up or simply a kick out to the opposing team?


#2

Throw up


#3

Interesting…
The soccer equivalent results in a goal kick.


#4

Throw up where the “indirect” free was taken from.