Adult Football League 10 North (AFL10N) 2023

You and me both Brother, had my last preseason training session tonight, 20th season of adult football this year, defo the last!! Roll on Sunday morning :sunrise_over_mountains:

Haha I’ve been saying its my last for about 5 years. My 29th year playing (probably 20 at adult football too) this year we’ll see how it goes :joy:

Fair play, nothing like it to be fair, still get goosebumps the night of a game

Jaysus, all those years playing and I don’t think I ever played against you did I? Think you may have reffed a game I was playing or possibly looking after a team, but don’t think I ever played against you

1 game in the harps I remember. Could of been the last year you played possibly. You bet us well.

Ah yea, remember it now, we were opposite ends of the pitch. I don’t think I actually touched the ball in that match :rofl:

I was probably similar :joy:

Isles 0-9 Brendan’s 2-12. We only had 16 and Brendan’s 17 so you can see how numbers are well down. Our Div 9 lads had only the bare 15 too so something might have to give if numbers don’t pick up soon. Well done to the Brendan’s boys, stuck at it and claimed the win.

Garristown beat Barrog by 1.

Raheny beat O’Dwyers by 8 I think

Lusk and Mearnog finished all square

Cracking game of football considering conditions were poor. Lusk started slow and we’re 6-4 down with the wind against a very experienced team. Scored 10 points to 2-2 in second half and played really intelligent football. Shane Ryan still some baller btw. Except to see both these teams at the business end come end of season.

Weekend Predicitons
St Brendans v St Josephs
Fingal Ravens v Whitehall
Castleknock v St Peregrines
Raheny v Round Towers Lusk
Garritstown v O’Dwyers
Fingallians v Naomh Barrog
St Sylvesters v Erins Isle

Margaret’s are back in the league. No idea what was going on there. But we’re playing them now this weekend

Great game in Broomfield. Finally we clicked today and won by 8. Which was harsh on Syls who were excellent. Great bunch of lads who play ball the right way.

Garristown beat O’Dwyer by 7

Mearnog beat Maggies by a few. Good game tbf and reffed very well. Good luck to Maggies going forward :+1:t2:

Our ref today Derek Greene was top class as well. Had control of the game from the start and let it flow. Not an easy job but he made it look easy to be fair to him today !!

9 Likes

How’s things Greener ?

Naomh Barrog 4.8 St Brendans 0.10