Afl10 2022

Clontarf gave Peregrines a walkover this evening. Must have lost bout 20 young lads to J1’s compared to the numbers they had last year for champo

Playing numbers in 2020 & 2021 will bear no relevance to 2022 playing numbers I suspect

Brigids beat Jude’s 1-14 to 1-12

Shankill beat fins by 4 or 5 , good game , good to see them on the up

We (cabo) had a narrow 4 point loss away to thomas davis in a well contested game. The game was in the melting pot with just a goal between the teams with 5 mins to go, but TD held out for the win. A tough one for us with just the bare 15 and no subs (18 lads out unavailable!!!) but we put in a good performance and on another day it could have swung the other way, and was a much fairer account of us than some recent games where we were really really stretched.

Just shankill away for the last game, a dead rubber for us but anything but for Shankill! :grinning: best of luck to all teams in the last round in advance of the championship

Any result from Isles v Na Fianna

Ravens beat O’Dwyers by 6. Surprised that Ravens team isn’t higher in the league

Fins 3-17 Brendan’s 1-9. Any word on Na Fianna v Isle’s?

Na Fianna won by 6 points in the end

The Na Fianna result last week is even more bizarre looking at that result. Na Fianna top now?

Top and destiny in their own hands

Yeah fancy them to beat Joseph’s anyway. Should be more than 1 being involved in promotion great season for Isles worth feck all unfortunately

Would I be right in saying that Isles are mentored by the great P.J. Buckley?

When else would they have won but “in the end” ?

You would indeed. Legend , still passion for the game at 67

There is a huge cohort of my generation that still have the passion for the game and despite fannyball and hand passing that passion won’t be quelled.

John O’Leary played the first half against us on Thursday night for Ravens. 61 years old.

8 Likes

What position was he playing

Jaysus!!! I’ve enough trouble playing Pool.

Full forward