Playing laois in portlaois was a huge help to the lemons when we played them .
An independent review? What the fcuk is that? Jesus we have some fcukin eejits in this country. Letâs have an independent review into what happened in Parnells Ross âŚ
Another Government study
Fine Gael love that shit. Ross for the Dail in 2024
What a clueless statement
Why do those ex Intercounty players get a platform for their personal views. Philly included most people donât care what they think
Once Micheal Martin passes legislation that all munster hurling games get shown live on RTĂ then weâll move onto reviewing Dublin and Croke Park
Dublin in Croke Park = Revenue and Hype.
It is a very simple reason and We donât need an independent tribunal of enquiry or any other bullshit investigation. Money Talks.
Itâs a nonsensical argument. You canât apply a set of criteria thatâs used in American Sports and apply it to Gaelic Games, or the Dublin footballers in Croke Park. There was evidently more Louth supporterâs in CP last week which is antithesis to the whole argument.
Itâs never put forward for our Hurling because they win few big games and secondly, the support base is small.
Munnelly another one playing to the gallery. Why donât likes of him send that motion via his club to Leinster Council rather than trying to make a name for himself in the media? John Connellan was the same.
Dublin only played 7/8 championship games outside of Croke Park betweem 1996-2010. We played Meath in the famous 4 in a row and Kildare in two replays(98 & 2000) all in Croke Park. I donât remember many complaining at the time.
we should just build a new stadium. Nobody can open their trap then.
Thing is, itâll always be something with these whingebags, you wonât appease them.
Laois football in the doldrums = blame the Dubs and Croker?
Kildare football massively underperforming at senior level for years = blame the linesmen and decisions?
Mayo canât win an AI = itâs all down to the music over the tannoy and dressing rooms?
The GAA and the DCB need to come out stronger and call out these moaners for what they areâŚ
Mad suggestion to come out with.
Tyrone probably have a better record in CP than HP.
Or at least play their best fâball there.
If the likes of Laois can get their own house in orderâŚthey wouldnât have to worry so much about where they play.
the campaign will start shortly to strip us of the 6 in a row. very simple thereâs no other ground in Dublin bar croker thatâll hold the crowd when Dublin are involved
John Costello wouldnât give these nobodies the time of day. And heâs right.
They should analyse all the gate receipts for fans and dish out the funding accordingly. All our full houses in the early 2000s should give us more cash owed.
Once we have those numbers go rent out the Aviva or another stadium and really annoy the moaners.
Edit
Itâs not really. If the idea of having Dublin in Croke park is to accommodate the many fans then youâd expect these fans to outnumber those from Louth.
I really couldnât care whether Dublin play in CP, PP or the feckin moon for what itâs worth but if itâs not to accommodate the number of fans whatâs the point in using CP?
if not croker, where else in Dublin will hold an average of 20 thousand supporters, and they didnât outnumber the Dublin supporters that was fairly clear when the whistle went but they did bring a big crowd
I suppose the point is that if the number of Dublin fans attending games continues to fall (not including AI series games) when do you decide the use of CP is no longer required?
Going to somewhere as small as PP isnât the right answer either but maybe moving some of the provincial round games to other Leinster venues is an option.
The funny thing is they do and nobody seems to notice it, we played Laois in Portlaoise. The Leinster final is always played in croker regardless of who is in it, Other than that we played one game in croker and one away the last two years .