Dublin Minor (U17) Football 2020

2020 LEINSTER MFC

Group 1: Longford, Westmeath, Dublin , Laois

Group 2: Meath, Louth, Kildare, Wexford

Group 3: Carlow, Offaly, Wicklow

Dates - Round 1: Tuesday, May 5; Round 2: Tuesday, May 12; Round 3: Saturday, Mayo 30; Quarter-finals: Saturday, June 13; Semi-finals: Saturday, June 20; Final: Saturday, July 4 or Wednesday, July 8.

Leinster MFL (Dates) - Round 1: Wednesday, February 19; Round 2: Monday, March 16; Round 3: Wednesday, April 8; Final: Wednesday, April 15 or Saturday, April 18.

Who looks after our Minor Football team?

Is their league fixtures?

Group looks reasonably ok but hard to know. Our lads had a good 16s year and got to the Gerry Reily final beaten by Meath by a point.

Anyone know the squad? Never up on the @dubgaa

What’s expected of this crop ? Hear they beat Tyrone recently and played Mayo last weekend

2 Likes

Dermo, MDMA, Paddy and a host of others. Can Ressers name them all?

Mick Savage, Paul Flynn, Johnny McCaffrey and Tomas Brady there as well

2 Likes


1 Like

Was John Horan the Manager that year?

Tony Diamond. Horan was year after.

Wonder what the likelihood of a minor being played this year?

Minor.

Would of been good minor team this year as well

What individuals were you looking forward to seeing John?

My son just came in & said to me"I should be chillen in Parnell watching us(minors )play Westmeath". If only

1 Like