I think the asylum process is long and involves direct provision to act as a deterrent.
And they made a whole load of hitherto unavailable housing available for refugees. And can now use the Ukraine crisis as an excuse for the shit state of the housing situation which they already created and were doing ā ā ā ā all about.
And their divide and conquer and deflection tactics are of course working, as per above posts, and the publicity and protests over asylum centres. Perfect deflection and smoke screens, and all the plebs fighting amongst each other. They mustāve rubbed their soft hands in glee when the refugee influx began.
And before anyone says āwhat about the illegals?ā, well thatās just more of it, plus well-connected ā ā ā ā ā and organised crims lining their pockets from immigrants paying to get in.
O Connell street is a hellhole these days
Junkies , rubbish everywhere, homeless refugees and Romanian gypsies the order of the day
Gets worse with each passing day
You can also use the water meter programme. Put in with maximum efficiency. Problem here is that Ireland in trying to be best in class tweets to the world and made false promises. We are been overwhelmed. Itās causing resentment. And I donāt believe its some master plan to divide and conquer. May once upon a time I would have believed it. But I think itās NGo ideology calling the shots here. We need to regroup and get our shit together.
But in fairness look at the passports of some of claimants ⦠itās actually hilarious how much the piss is taken here on it
An absolute shithole. Donāt recognise the place. I overheard two Americans tourist remarking that. They couldnāt believe the amount of Romany knocking about. Thats literally since 2015. Canāt wait to see what itās like in 2030. And plentyt of cheap labour booming economy. We all partied.
Stayed in hotel near times square in NY last year , thought it was as bad if not worse than Dublin city centre
Las time I Was in NY was 2007. Plenty of Police. Was really nice. Yes 2007. But OāConnell Street is as bad as it gets.
Itās definitely not worse from my experience
It really is sad to see O Connell Street these days
A pathetic dying edifice that you canāt walk up safely these days
Not that FF/FG care. Theyād need a compass to find it
Patrick street in cork is in decline as well, streets with a lot of retail seem to be struggling, ones with food/bars thriving. Safe enough but you canāt take cork gurriers seriously with that accent.
PANA is heaven compared with OConnell St.
Half the street is derelict / empty units. Rents way too high.
Sophisticated electorate me hole. Kerry people deserve to go extinct for electing this type of gobshite.
Isnt itās bollix turf .big slab of black Moroccan.
i donāt think he means digging up the bogs is grand. just that heās grounded and knows where he came from.
as all kerry people do in my experience. thereās a few could take note.
Itās what passes for politics. If he was honest about it, he would replace the turf with a roll of hundred euro notes.
Knows where he comes from. And ā ā ā ā the rest. The definition of a gombeen. Absolutely minted. While people in Tralee and Killarney vote for him in their droves to get the scraps from his table.
At least FG tell you who they care about and who they donāt. The Healy Raes pretend to be Jesus when theyāre anything but.
that would be true of nearly every politician and political party. especially FG. their priorities are personal enrichment and brown-nosing the british and americans. definitely not the irish people.
My point is they donāt try to hide it. The Healy Raes constantly play the Everyman when they are no such thing.
Knows where heās come from?
Yeah, probably Geneva or Zurich where the family millions (from all their gummermint & Kerry Co Council contracts) are banked.
Man of the people my hole !