Yup hurlers v Westmeath beforehand
We haven’t won in Cork in 38 years. 1985 was our last victory down there. We are going in as underdogs for this.
That should be the headline act. Dublin and Cork is only a Division 2 game.
Christ that could be a cricket score
The football or the hurling
The Langers are buoyed by their decimation of the Bags. They’ll be souped up to beat the Dubs. Should be a good atmosphere.
With a bit of luck it’ll be on the telly box.
Of course we have O’Rourke’s young stallions, banging in goals for sport , waiting in the Navan wings, to waylay the Dubs and give them a trimming. Jaysus knows that the Dubs are due a trimming from Me**h. (That’s the way they think.)
I’d say there’s a decent chance we could lose both and still gain promotion.
It’s only the feckin’ League for god’s sake.
Cork Westmeath is a week later according this page. Double header with cork Limerick football .
Yeah you’re right, got my dates mixed up
Post of the week, the meath lads might even turn up here again, been awhile since they bothered.
Jaysus that’s hard to believe? Did we not beat them in Christy Ring Park even??
Haven’t looked at the fixtures much up to now but I see we have Cork, Derry and Meath away with Clare and Louth in Croke Park . Not ideal but will be very good for the team to set a challenge of winning those away games to get promotion and see where we’re at .
Away games are all on TV, two of them on a Saturday
Louth & clare won’t draw much of a crowd you’d imagine
Always thought that it was the away games against the likes of Mayo, Tyrone, Monaghan which we often won in tight games that set the character for Gavins teams . Farrell shouldn’t be afraid to try new players but we should be aiming high to win those away games against decent opposition .
Win away to Cork and Derry and we’ll win promotion I think
Sigerson out of the way this weekend I think, that’ll free up lavin and co
shure they’d never get a word in with all the mayo and Kerry lads.
Was in Newbridge on Sunday Kildare made us look like world beaters one even had the cheek to say we would put it up to Kerry this year.
A word of advice dont part in the marguee car park next to the stadium its handy for small crowd but last saturday night car were still stuck there 10.15.
Given how tight a pitch newbridge is I was amazed at the score
Louth will bring a wee crowd.
Where is the best spot for parking?