Online media (Balls, Sports Joe, The 42) v2

Dublin mostly has other counties local media as well …

Mostly attended by insufferable wankers

Never been. Was never into nags, used to go out to play when it came on telly & radio at the weekend. Still do!
Know some good mates who go to Chelts. All sounds a bit cliquey, and over-anal studying of form.
Had a good afternoon with the dreathar in the pub last time was home, he follows the GGs every week, I put a few wagers on for the buzz

The hooray Henry brigade from the U.K. are the messiest lads at it really. Only been 3 times but always felt it was over attended . Lads just spiling drunk over each other

So basically just a large-scale Flannery’s on tour?

I’m a pure bandwagon fan when it comes to rugby :joy: been to a rugby game once ever…the Ireland v All Blacks game in Croke Park. Give me a bad GAA game over a rugby game any day of the week…

7 Likes

Yeah I’m a crew member on that boat

They say the November meeting is the one to go to to avoid all of that mullarkey. Wouldn’t be able for the Spring one myself, sounds like hell on earth. I’ll take Tuesday off work and watch it in one of the locals. Rough kip but still far more civilised :smile:

I thought that it was the Olympics of Horse Racing?

It’s a John o Gods effort the week after

Took me about two weeks to be right after it

Not able at this stage

Been there possibly 20 times or so.
The November meeting is the 2nd biggest crowd after the festival and is good craic but the Trials Day in January is probably the best of the lot as you can move around easy enough and no big queues for the bars etc.

ye should be well used to that, yer support’n mayo for years :face_with_open_eyes_and_hand_over_mouth:

Mayo teams have been branded of a lot of things but never boring or bad to watch.

There’s plenty of really poor football matches out there (we’ve been in a few stinkers recently) but they usually don’t involve Mayo in fairness. One of the more entertaining teams I would have said.

lighten up it’s nearly Christmas

Thats gonna sting. How did it happen? Did he stamp on his nuts or just grab them and tear them? :nauseated_face:

Good. This sh1t has been tolerated too long.

Yea agreed, if lads start getting the correct punishment for this type of shite, it might start to make people think twice